Thu 23 Apr 2020 7.30pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins
Bartók’s last, great masterpiece is heard alongside the gruesome fairy-tale of Duke Bluebeard’s Castle.

Fri 24 Apr 2020 1.00pm
LSO St Luke's
A song recital from Mezzo-soprano Sun-Ly Pierce and pianist Chien-Lin Lu – winners of the Marilyn Horne Song Competition.

Fri 24 Apr 2020 6.30pm
LSO St Luke's
In a change to some early listings, please note that there will not be a rush-hour concert on 24 April 2020.

Sun 26 Apr 2020 10.00am
LSO Discovery
Discover music by composers from South America at this Discovery Day, with a morning rehearsal at the Barbican conducted by Sir Simon Rattle, and talks and chamber music in the afternoon

Sun 26 Apr 2020 7.00pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Mahler, Ligeti and Villa-Lobos – three pieces to sum up the 20th-century.

Mon 27 Apr 2020 7.30pm
Rattle: Roots & Origins
Bartók’s last, great masterpiece is heard alongside the gruesome fairy-tale of Duke Bluebeard’s Castle.

Tue 28 Apr 2020 7.30pm
On Tour
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Mahler, Villa-Lobos and Ligeti

Fri 1 May 2020 12.30pm
I Got Rhythm
Make the most of your lunchbreak and enjoy a free, 45-minute informal concert at LSO St Luke’s.

Fri 1 May 2020 7.30pm
LSO St Luke's
A rare UK appearance from the celebrated Bosnian musician

Sun 3 May 2020 3.00pm
Lincoln Centre's Great Perfomers
Bartók’s last, great masterpiece is heard alongside the gruesome fairy-tale of Duke Bluebeard’s Castle.

Mon 4 May 2020 8.00pm
Lincoln Centre's Great Performers
Sir Simon Rattle conducts Mahler, Ligeti and Villa-Lobos – three pieces to sum up the 20th-century.

Fri 8 May 2020 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
Antoine Tamestit collaborates with some of his closest musical friends.

Sat 9 May 2020 2.00pm
LSO St Luke's
Algerian electo-Mahgreb meets hypnotic Ghanian hiplife in this double-bill

Sun 10 May 2020 11.00am
LSO Discovery
Come and spend the day singing music with its roots in Bach with the LSO's Choral Director Simon Halsey.

Fri 15 May 2020 1.00pm
BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert. NB Change of Programme
Antoine Tamestit collaborates with some of his closest musical friends.

Sat 16 May 2020 12.00pm
Suitable for 7- to 12-year-olds. Please note start time
Enjoy the spectacle of a live symphony orchestra with your family.

Sat 16 May 2020 7.30pm
LSO Discovery: Jerwood Composer+ Showcase
Early-career composer Hollie Harding curates a multimedia concert of works considering the complex relationship between humans, sounds and ecology.

Sun 17 May 2020 6.00pm
Celebrating our education and community programme. Please note start time
Witness a landmark performance in the Barbican Hall as LSO Discovery, the Orchestra’s education and community programme, celebrates its 30th anniversary.

Wed 20 May 2020

Thu 21 May 2020 7.30pm
with Ádám Fischer and Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider
Three works of irresistible effervescence mark Ádám Fischer’s LSO conducting debut.