Grafenegg Festival: Matinee Chamber Music


On tour

Sun 28 Aug 2022 11.00am - 12.15pm
Schloss Grafenegg

Robert Schumann Piano Quintet in E-flat major Op 44
Antonín Dvořák Piano Quintet A major Op 81

Rudolf Buchbinder piano
LSO String Quartet

Tickets: for more information and tickets please visit the Grafenegg Festival website.


Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change.

Two bravura pieces of chamber music open a rich musical Sunday. The Piano Quintets by Schumann and Dvořák positively overflow with melodic invention; the most lavish and liveliest passages take on almost orchestral dimensions. Rudolf Buchbinder brings together soloists from the London Symphony Orchestra for this stirring start to the day in the Auditorium.

Photo: Marco Borggreve