Event Cancelled: Berg & Schubert


Sir Simon Rattle & Leonidas Kavakos

Thu 7 Jan 2021 3.30pm - 4.45pm
Barbican Hall, London

Berg Violin Concerto
Schubert Symphony No 9, 'The Great'

Sir Simon Rattle conductor
Leonidas Kavakos violin
London Symphony Orchestra



This performance is supported by the National Bank of Greece to celebrate the 200th Anniversary of Greek Independence, within the context of the “Bicentennial Initiative 1821–2021”, in which leading Greek foundations are taking part.


Update as of 31 December 2020

Due to national lockdown, unfortunately this concert is no longer able to take place. We will be in touch with ticket-holders soon with further information about refunds.

Online streamed performance
We are delighted to be able to record this concert in COVID-secure conditions behind closed doors at LSO St Luke's. The concert will be streamed on Marquee TV on 21 January at 7pm GMT.
> Full details