Beethoven & Berg: Luxembourg


On tour

Sun 23 Feb 2020 7.00pm - 9.00pm
Philharmonie Luxembourg

Berg Violin Concerto
Beethoven Christ on the Mount of Olives

Sir Simon Rattle conductor
Lisa Batiashvili violin
Elsa Dreisig soprano
Pavol Breslik tenor
David Soar bass
London Symphony Chorus
Simon Halsey 
chorus director
London Symphony Orchestra

Tickets and more info available on the venue's website.

Lisa Batiashvili is soloist in Berg's Violin Concerto, 'To the Memory of an Angel', one of his finest works. Then Simon Rattle and the London Symphony Chorus perform Beethoven’s only oratorio.