Mozart Concertos


LSO Chamber Orchestra. NB Change of Artist and Programme

Sat 12 Oct 2019 7.30pm - 9.55pm
LSO St Luke's, London

Horn Concerto No 2 in E-flat major K 417
Clarinet Concerto in A major K622 
Oboe Concerto in C major K314
Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major K297b *

Jaime Martín conductor
Olivier Stankiewicz oboe
Juliana Koch oboe *
Andrew Marriner clarinet
Chris Richards clarinet *
Rachel Gough bassoon *
Timothy Jones horn
LSO Chamber Orchestra

Tickets: £32 £22 £16

£5 under-18s tickets available

Check £10 Wildcard tickets availability
Wildcard info and T&Cs

£0.60 online booking fee, £0.70 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

Part of the main season multibuy - click here for more information on multibuys

Part of 2019/20 season

Download the concert programme (PDF)

Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change

In this spectacular showcase of the searing technique and virtuosic talent of the LSO’s Principal musicians, hear four of the most beloved concertos by Mozart.

A year on from making his conducting debut with the LSO, Jaime Martín turns his attention to some of Mozart’s works, including the Sinfonia Concertante, an enchanting cross-over between symphony and concerto. Radiant, romantic and richly decorative, the piece overflows with enthralling melodies, and demands powerhouse performances from solo oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon.

Mozart’s Second Horn Concerto opens the concert, followed by the expansive and airy Oboe Concerto, and the graceful Clarinet Concerto, one of the final works Mozart completed before his death.

NB Change of Artist and Programme

Please note that, in a change to earlier listings, Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider has withdrawn from this concert. We are grateful to Jaime Martín for stepping in to conduct. Due to scheduling reasons, Mozart’s Horn Concerto No 2 will now be performed as the opening work in the programme in place of Mozart’s Horn Concerto No 4.

Posted Tuesday 24 September 2019