LSO Soundhub Showcase: Phase I


Sat 14 Jul 2018 7.00pm - 9.00pm
Jerwood Hall, LSO St Luke's, London

Featuring music from 2017/18 Soundhub Phase I composers:

YVONNE ECCLES Towards hope
ROBIN HAIGH Twenty One Minute Pieces
NICK MORRISH RARITY the traces that remain

Tabea Debus recorder
Stewart McIlwham flute/piccolo
Carla Rees flute/bass flute
Heather Roche Eb/Bb/Bass clarinets
Julian Gil Rodriguez violin / stroh violin
Anna Bastow viola
Jennifer Brown cello / stroh cello
Paul Stoneman percussion
Aleksander Kolkowski phonograph and shellac discs
Katarzyna Witek choreographer / dancer

Tickets: £7 (£5 concessions)

£0.60 online booking fee, £0.70 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

Please note that finish times are approximate and subject to change.

LSO Discovery’s Soundhub programme presents new music by first year composers, performed by LSO musicians and guests.
Join us to hear Robin Haigh’s survey of 900 years of musical language and instrumentation alongside Lillie Harris’ interactive insight into coercion and control in a Gothic-Romantic monologue.
Then take the fragile journey from sorrow to hope through music and dance with Yvonne Eccles before Nick Morrish Rarity explores ghostly sounds etched into the brittle  grooves of shellac records.

> Find out more about our 2017/18 Soundhub members

Generously supported by Susie Thomson, Northwood Charitable Trust, Garrick Charitable Trust and RVW Trust.

Preview: Nick Morrish Rarity