Can You Hear Me?

Composers tell their most personal life stories

Claude Debussy

The Young Debussy
Sunday 21 January 2018 7pm, Barbican
with François-Xavier Roth conductor
Edgar Moreau cello

FIND OUT MORE


Essential Debussy – Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune
Thursday 25 January 2018 7.30pm
with François-Xavier Roth conductor
Cédric Tiberghien piano

FIND OUT MORE


Debussy and Beyond – La mer
Sunday 25 March 2018 7pm
with François-Xavier Roth conductor
Renaud Capuçon violin

FIND OUT MORE


Half Six Fix: Stravinsky & Debussy
Wednesday 28 March 2018 6.30pm
with François-Xavier Roth conductor

FIND OUT MORE

 

Edward Elgar

Symphony No 1
Thursday 8 February 2018 7.30pm
with Sir Mark Elder conductor

FIND OUT MORE


Symphony No 2

Sunday 11 February 2018 7pm
with Sir Mark Elder conductor

FIND OUT MORE


Cello Concerto

Sunday 15 April 2018 7pm
with Susanna Mälkki conductor
Daniel Müller-Schott cello

FIND OUT MORE


 

Gustav Mahler

Symphony No 9
Thursday 19 & 26 April 2018 7.30pm
with Sir Simon Rattle conductor

19 APRIL
FIND OUT MORE

26 APRIL
FIND OUT MORE


Symphony No 10
Sunday 22 April 2018 7pm
with Sir Simon Rattle conductor

FIND OUT MORE

   

Dmitri Shostakovich

Symphony No 8
Sunday 8 April 2018 7pm
with Gianandrea Noseda conductor

FIND OUT MORE


Symphony No 10 | Violin Concerto No 1

Sunday 24 June 2018 7pm
with Gianandrea Noseda conductor

Nicola Benedetti violin

FIND OUT MORE