LSO Soundhub

Soundhub showcase 2018 1


A platform for emerging composers

Based at LSO St Luke’s, LSO Soundhub provides a flexible environment where composers can explore, collaborate and experiment, with access to vital resources, support from industry professionals and LSO members and staff.

Soundhub is a composer-led resource, responding directly to the needs of those using it: a supportive framework for artists to try out new ideas, develop existing work and benefit from peer-to-peer networking and support. Discover this year's showcase here.

The programme is open to UK-based composers and builds on the LSO’s ongoing investment in emerging talent, in particular through the Panufnik Composers Scheme.

LSO Soundhub is generously supported by Susie Thomson. 

 Applications will open in summer 2020.

Subscribe below to hear about LSO composing-related news including opportunities to apply for the our composer schemes, invitations to scheme events and showcases, as well as new music ticket offers straight to your inbox.

You will receive occasional emails with details of London Symphony Orchestra composer scheme news, events and offers. Your data will only be used to send you this and any other LSO e-newsletter to which you have subscribed.

Visit to view our Privacy Policy.



First Name


Last name


Keep me up to date with composer-related news, events and offers

Soundhub showcase 2018 2

Soundhub showcase 2018 3


The four Soundhub Members each undertake an initial project at LSO St Luke’s either with a small group of LSO players, or an independent project for which space and other resources are provided. Each member is also allocated a mentor to support them as they develop their project.

The aim is to provide members with an opportunity to explore and develop their practice. These projects do not necessarily need to result in a finished product; the focus is on demonstrating learning and development through the creative process.

Soundhub Phase I Members for 2018/19
Alex Ho
Jaime Man
Donal Sarsfield
Keting Sun

Soundhub Phase II Members for 2018/19
Lillie Harris
Robin Haigh

> Click here to find out more about the 2018/19 Soundhub Members



The Soundhub Community is also extended to a wider group of Associates, who along with the Members, benefit from access to Soundhub events at LSO St Luke’s, LSO rehearsals and concerts, plus occasional access to space and other resources. This year we have 96 associate composers.

Full list of Associates

Arzu Abbasova
Yasmeen Ahmed
Robert Allan
Thomas Antonio
Benjamin Ashby
Joe Bates
Robert Bentall
Adam Bonser
Caroline Bordignon
Mark Bowler
Oliver Brignall
Elspeth Brooke
Amy Bryce
Richard Bullen
James Cave
Sam Cave
Lewis Coenen-Rowe
Sergio contrino
Aris Daryono
Joseph  Davies
Yvonne Eccles
Daniel Elms
Anthony Esland
Daniel-Lewis Fardon
Diego Fontecilla
Gregor Forbes
Paul Frith
Elliot Galvin
Goncalo Gato
Ben Gaunt
Max Gibson
Rachael Gibson
John Goodenough


Cameron Graham
Richard Greer
Alex Groves
Eloise Gynn
Alexander Hall
Jamie Hamilton
Marilyn Herman
Jonathan Higgins
Edwin Hillier
Aaron Holloway-Nahum
Michael Hope
Cevanne Horrocks-Hopayian
Dani Howard
James  Hoyle
Edmund Hunt
Fenton Hutson
Mathieu Karsenti
Arthur Keegan-Bole
Daniel Kidane
Amir Konjani
Chi Ching Dorothy Lee
Oliver Leith
Julien Lonchamp
Matt London
William Lucas
Grace-Evangeline Mason
Emma-Kate Matthews
Liam Mattison
Chris McCormack
Camilo Mendez
Richard Miller
Bethan  Morgan-Williams
James Moriarty


Nick Morrish Rarity
Lewis Murphy
Matthew Olyver
Andra Patterson
Omar Peracha
Electra Perivolaris
James Pickering
Sophya Polevaya
Deborah Pritchard
Lisa Robertson
Jasmin Kent Rodgman
Alex Roth
Oliver Sellwood
Donghoon Shin
Angela Slater
Daniel Soley
George Stevenson
Michael Taplin
Piers Tattersall
Liam Taylor-West
Aidan Teplitzky
Emma-Jean Thackray
Jobina Tinnemans
Hans Vercauteren
James Welland
Lee Westwood
Emma Wilde
Elizabeth Winters
Ayanna Witter-Johnson
Alex Woolf
Han Xu
Graham Yeloff
Toby Young

Playlist: Soundhub Associates Showcase, May 2017 // featuring works by Rob Jones, Alex Roth, Bethan Morgan-Williams, Brian Mark, Daniel Fardon and Chris McCormack.

LSO Soundhub is generously supported by Susie Thomson.